Pattern Inspiration

Prince Edward County was a great inspiration for my pattern projects. I came across some specimens that I hadn’t before encountered. Others were familiar, though I’d never had the time to study them as closely. I collected seeds and leaves and grasses, and blinked snapshots of the animals to memory for later sketches. These discoveries accumulated in my sketch book and then dispersed into a new series of patterns (still in development).

Zosienka Photos InspirationZosienka Sketches InspirationZosienka Picton PatternZosienka Cow Parsley PatternZosienka Poison Sumac

Leave a comment

Filed under Illustration, Painting, Print

Leave a Reply

