Closure

In memory of the Tarradiddle exhibition that was dismantled today, I’m posting some images of the work I had on show. The exhibition, in it’s early days, was intended as a collective investigation of narrative, based on the fact that the artists involved already used stories as inspiration. I had been delighting in The Master & Margarita again having listened to a very good narrated version by George Guidall and took the opportunity to return to my study of the characters. Mikhail Bulgakov’s writing offers detailed and amusing character descriptions and I had fantastic images growing in my mind as I listened to the story. Some of my paintings are accompanied by an earlier pen or pencil study.

For price inquiries, please get in touch.

5 Comments

Filed under Illustration, Painting

5 responses to “Closure

  1. DF

    I want to crawl into that world for a couple of hours.

  2. kat

    just lovely. i think i must read this book

  3. AlexAlice

    Beautiful, as always!

  4. Thank you and you must read the book because it’s full of magic.

  5. wow! these are great! i enjoy your work so much. these are so subtle, just as I imagined Master and Margaritta!

Leave a Reply

