In the tradition of Mazurek

Every year I look forward to Easter Sunday with an elaborate grin. A Polish tradition which my family have followed since I came to be, is the making of Marurki. Mazurek is a Polish Easter cake which consists of a shortbread pastry base in the form of a frame. The canvas is a filling of sticky chocolate, or orange, or any kind of sweet combination for that matter. And the painting is edible decoration (cherries, nuts, orange peel, rice paper) .

This year was the first time I attempted to make a Mazurek alone, and so I documented the process.

The recipe, I’m afraid, is top secret.

1 Comment

Filed under Food

One response to “In the tradition of Mazurek

  1. kat

    amazing z… such deliciousness

Leave a Reply

