Owls for Wool

Look at this magnificent Owl Jumper!

owls

This will be my knitting project for the winter. Funnily enough my winters always turn to summers in December on our yearly visit to South Africa. I always end up knitting in the hottest temperature… but always with the comforting notion I’ll return to London with something cosy to wear when I get off the plane straight into a blizzard.

owlfront

Catherine sent me the pattern. She tells me of many interesting things, sometimes secretly, but more often on her illuminating site- Wolf Eyebrows. I highly recommend a visit.

Last year I returned with this striped hat. The wool is from I Knit London, the nicest wool shop in Waterloo. Somehow, whenever I venture out there, a storm breaks loose and I end up spending hours browsing … waiting for the rain to end.

myknittedhat

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

